Buying Home in Minneapolis, Edina with LGBT Realtor Angie Groettum

Buying a home, whether it’s your first or your tenth, is a serious purchase, major life decision.  And, I’m in your corner the whole way through.

Hi, I’m Angie Groettum, Twin City’s “Running Realtor”, LGBT Realtor Minneapolis.  So, here’s what you can expect when you and I are working together to find your dream home.  First thing is the connection.  I want to know you.  I want to know the rhythm of your life, what’s important to you, and what you would like your home life style to look like.  What are your interests, community values, future goals?  And, I also want you to know as much about me that you need to know in order to develop a trust and a true partnership.  So, once we know that this is a match made in heaven, the next thing we’re going to do is create a plan of action.  

In our initial meeting, I discover what’s important to you in a home, neighborhood and community.  After asking questions and listening to your desires and “must haves”, I create a plan of action to meet your goal.  Our action plan will include where we’re going to look, how we’re going to look and what we’re going to look at.  Each plan is created with a deliberate and thoughtful approach to your needs, goals and budget.  Next, the fun begins… we go shopping!  

At each property we look at, I am fully engaged with your interaction with the home.  I’m sensitive to your energy and the expressions that you have with the home.  I’m taking complete notes as to what you like and dislike about each property.  I also understand that the more properties we see, the more wishes and “must haves” will evolve.  As we shop, things will come up, and you’ll have questions.  You have all of my attention at all times while we’re together.  I’m here for you.  Your goal is my goal, and I’m not going to stop until that goal has been attained.  

Once we find “the one”, I will evaluate the market and find the right place to start our negotiations.  I’ll go over the offer with you line by line so that you know exactly what you’re signing and what it means.  I empower you with all you want to know and then some.  I then present your offer.  We may go back and forth a little with a little negotiating.  But, I promise, you’ll know your rights as a buyer the entire way.  Once we have come to an agreement, we have a deal!  Next, we submit the package to your lender.  If necessary, we’ll get an inspection so you know exactly what you’re buying.  Even though I’m not involved directly with the lending part, I’m still there for you during this process making sure everything goes as we discussed, and there are no surprises as you sign what seems like endless documents and leaving with the keys for the next stage of your life.  

See you around the neighborhood!

©Successful Marketing Group • http://SuccessfulMarketingGroup.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment